Say Hello, Wave Goodbye

Standard

Welcome to the new location for my blog. As with a lot of things in my life, my technical capabilities do not extend much beyond the Eighties. However, feedback I received from my blog at its old site, suggested that having to register to leave a comment deterred readers commenting on posts. Therefore, I have waved goodbye to the old site, and said “Hello” to WordPress (hence, tenuous link to Soft Cell’s 1982 hit!).

Currently, I am gathering material for a book about growing up in the Eighties. From TV and film to news and world events, fashion and fads to music and celebrities, if it happened in the Eighties, I’m hooked! I’d love to hear your memories of the decade, so post away…

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a video of Haysi Fantayzee’s performance of “John Wayne Is Big Leggy” on TOTP – A tribute to Jeremy Healy, one half of the duo,  who celebrates his 52nd birthday today.

One thought on “Say Hello, Wave Goodbye

Leave a Reply

