Return To Rewind

Standard

I have spent this afternoon preparing for this year’s Rewind South festival in Henley-Upon-Thames. Having checked the weather forecast, which promises temperatures up to 32 degrees on Saturday, and almost guaranteed rain on Sunday, my suitcase is bursting at the seams with suntan lotion, waterproofs, brolly and clothing for every eventuality.

The running order of the acts will not be made available until tomorrow, but we already know the line up includes a wealth of Eighties’ favourites, including The Human League, Billy Ocean, Nik Kershaw, OMD and ABC. I had the pleasure of interviewing gentleman of pop Martin Fry in June, after previously witnessing ABC’s flawless performance, so I am looking forward to seeing them take to the stage again.

The weekend starts tomorrow evening when the wonderfully entertaining Los Pacaminos play the Riverside Stage. Fronted by 80’s heart throb Paul Young, the Tex-Mex band are all about fun. Oh, and tequila! I have seen this talented bunch of cowboys play on many occasions, and know they will get the festival off to a great start. As for the rest of the acts this weekend, I am not sure. Some I have seen before, some not. There are some I think will be amazing, and some I am not too sure about. One thing I do know, I am going to have the best time finding out – I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

