A Good Excuse For A Bit Of Declan MacManus

Standard

This Saturday, I am travelling to Birmingham for a Forgotten 80s “Face Tweet”, a meeting of some of the listeners to Matthew Rudd’s Sunday evening Absolute 80s show, who use Facebook and Twitter to comment throughout the broadcast. I look forward to finally meeting some of the Forgotten 80s Twitterati with whom I share my Sunday evenings, as well as other fans of the show.

The format of the two hour extravaganza of 80’s tunes allows listeners to request Top 40 tracks from the decade, which do not get as much airplay as they should (or shouldn’t, depending on your taste in music). Some of my fellow Twitterati have made excellent choices, and had numerous requests played (yes, Alan Read I mean you!), so I do not tend to make many requests. However, here is one track I suggested which has so far escaped Mr Rudd’s playlist. Enjoy…

One thought on “A Good Excuse For A Bit Of Declan MacManus

Leave a Reply

