Just My Imagination …

Standard

Today, I am putting together this Thursday’s My 80s show, and it looks set to be a belter! My special guest this week is Leee John, who will be putting a little twist on OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAour Favourite Five feature. Regular listeners will know that guests usually choose their Favourite Five 80’s tracks, but Leee will be picking his five all-time favourite songs and talking about how they influenced him as an artist.

He has picked some great tracks, and I found it fascinating how elements of those songs helped to shape not only the music of Imagination, but also Leee’s vocal style.

I will also be playing Leee’s latest single “Do It Right Now”, as well as lots of the fantastic requests everyone has been sending me, including those for our Make It Big and Back On Track feature. There are also a couple of fun changes coming soon to the show, which I will announce on Thursday evening, so be sure to listen to Radio Cabin from 9pm. I’ll see you there …

Leave a Reply

